Zucchini pizza

I’ve seen this zucchini crust pizza floating around on Pinterest a lot. I had also heard lots of good reviews but just never got around to making it.

Well, I finally decided to try it. It’s really quite simple to make.
I grated my zucchini and mixed it with two eggs.

IMG_4120.JPG
I then stirred the flour and salt in and spread out the mixture on a pizza stone.

IMG_4121.JPG

IMG_4122.JPG
The recipe said to bake the crust for 8 minutes, which I did. The crust didn’t look done at that point but I decided to follow the recipe. At this point, I should have left the crust in the oven until it looked more cooked. My pizza was soggy in the end.

IMG_4124.JPG
I chose to use whatever I had in my fridge for toppings, instead of going to the store to get what was in the recipe.

IMG_4125.JPG
The pizza spent 20 minutes in the oven but still wasn’t quite done, so I left it in for a few more minutes. It still was soggy in the middle. Thus the note before about cooking the crust longer!

IMG_4127.JPG

Although the crust was soggy in the middle, it was still tasty. My 2 year old even ate a piece and a half. I will definitely be making this again!

Feel free to comment!

