Brownies

Mmmmm brownies! Recently, I was in a baking mood. Seeing this recipe convinced me I wanted to make brownies!

The first step was to melt the butter in a pan. Then add it to the cocoa powder and combine.

IMG_3929.JPG
Then the rest of the ingredients are added and it is mixed until just combined.

IMG_3931-0.JPG

IMG_3932-0.JPG
The batter is poured into a greased and floured dish and baked in the oven. So easy!

IMG_3934.JPG

IMG_3935.JPG

The ideal time to make the icing is while the brownies bake. The ingredients are put into a bowl and mixed. I added a little extra water to get the consistency I was looking for.

IMG_3943.JPG

After the brownies have cooled, they are iced. I put mine into the fridge after they were iced, but not before I tried one! Of course I forgot to take a picture because I was too excited about trying a brownie!

Feel free to comment!

