Slow cooker salsa verde pork

I love using my slow cooker. But I don’t do it very often. I decided to pull it out to try this slow cooker salsa verde pork.
It is a very easy and tasty recipe.
In my typical fashion, I changed a few things. The recipe called for pork loin but I had a bunch of chops I wanted to use up. Also, it said to cook on low for 8 hours. I cooked mine on medium high for about 6. The last hour I had it on low.
The first step is seasoning the pork with salt and placing it into the slow cooker.

IMG_0002.JPG
Then the salsa verde is poured over and the green chiles are added. <
It is also sprinkled with cumin.

IMG_0003.JPG
After it’s done cooking, the pork is shredded. I used two forks and it separated very easily! When I was finished, I put the pork back into the slow cooker and assembled the toppings.

IMG_0010.JPG
We used whole wheat small tortillas and topped them with cheddar cheese, sour cream and cilantro.

IMG_0012.JPG
When we finally sat down to eat, I was too hungry and excited to remember to take a picture of the final product. Oops!

This pork was really tasty and was a hit with my husband. My daughter liked it, but it was too spicy for her to eat.

Feel free to comment!

