Broccoli chicken casserole

The weather here has been cool and damp lately. Which is why I’ve been making soups and comfort food more than usual.

Usually, I don’t like making things that require packaged food like dip mixes or cans of soup. But this casserole sounded too delicious to not make because of a can of soup!

The recipe is pretty simple. The only thing that takes time is the prep.
I started out by cooking my chicken. I used chicken breast and cut it into bit size pieces after it was cooked.

IMG_3854.JPG
At the same time, I cooked up the rice.

Next came cutting up the broccoli into bite sized pieces.

IMG_3855.JPG

And all that needs to be done after that is put the chicken, can of cream of chicken soup, rice, grated cheese and mayonnaise into the dish and mix it up.

IMG_3856.JPG
The crushed corn flakes are sprinkled over top and the melted butter is then drizzled over. Then into the oven for half an hour.

IMG_3857.JPG

Once the 30 minutes are up, out comes the casserole. I had my friend and her daughter over for lunch that day, and her daughter gobbled it up faster than I’ve ever seen her eat!

IMG_3858.JPG
This dish was very tasty! And pure comfort food. Plus, you are sneaking in broccoli! Yum!

Feel free to comment!

