Magnetic letters

I decided to do a quick activity with Chloe and start working on letter recognition. I pulled out a cookie sheet and her magnetic letters. I was hoping all of the letters would be in there, but of course we were missing 1. It either got lost under the fridge or the dog chewed it. Annoying. But oh well.

IMG_8357.JPG

For most of the letters, there were several colours to choose from. I let Chloe choose, and we put it onto the cookie sheet. We would say the letter name, “a” then put it on the cookie sheet. We would say the next letter name, “b” and put it on the cookie sheet, then I would point to a and we would say both the letters we had on the sheet, “a, b”. And so on.

IMG_8359.JPG

We worked our way through the alphabet and sang the song, ok I sang the song. The one letter we were missing was f.

IMG_8360.JPG

Once we were done, I let Chloe play with the letters for a bit and then we cleaned up together.

Feel free to comment!

