Mini cheesecakes

I’ve never been big into cheesecake. Some people love it, but I’ve never been too excited about it.
Since I’ve started making it at home for other people, I’ve starts to quite enjoy cheesecake.
This recipe is one I tried a few months back for a friends birthday. I couldn’t find Nila cookies so I used a graham cracker as the base. This time, I decided to make my own base from graham crumbs, sugar and butter. I used a cup of graham crumbs, two teaspoons of sugar and a little bit too much melted butter (probably around 5 tablespoons). IMG_8263.JPG

IMG_8265.JPG

IMG_8266.JPG
The bases baked in the oven for 3 minutes on 350 degrees.

On to the cheesecake recipe! I put the cream cheese, egg, vanilla and sugar into a mixing bowl and mixed it all together.

IMG_8268.JPG
Then I put the cream cheese mixture on top of the crusts and baked them in the oven for 25 minutes on 325 degrees.

IMG_8270.JPG
After the cheesecakes cooled down, I topped them with cherry pie filling.

IMG_8271.JPG
These are super easy, delicious and a hit when brought to functions! Or given as gifts.

Feel free to comment!

