Breakfast: it’s what’s for dinner

Every once in a while, we like to change things up at dinner time and have breakfast instead!
We had a bunch of odds and ends in out fridge that needed to be used up, so I figured it was omelette time.

For our omelettes, I cut up some deli meat (turkey), red pepper, mushroom and tomato.

20140723-155528-57328030.jpg
Unfortunately I forgot to add fresh spinach and basil from our garden. Basil and eggs go together so well!

Anyway, I made a two egg omelette for Chloe and I to share. I whisked up the eggs, added salt and pepper and put them into a pan. I forgot my non-stick pan isn’t so non-stick anymore. Should have added oil… So it didn’t look the prettiest in the end.
I put the ingredients on and added some cheddar cheese.

20140723-155801-57481890.jpg
To top it all off, I cooked up some bacon for the side.

20140723-160314-57794504.jpg

I’m not big into eggs. Sometimes they hurt my stomach. But every once in a while, I really enjoy having them.

Do you ever have breakfast for dinner?

Feel free to comment!

