Zucchini pasta with roasted leeks and tomatoes

Some vegetables I just love. Like cooked zucchini. Yum! I love cooking it on the BBQ with a bit of oil, salt and pepper.
For this meal, the zucchini replaced the pasta, and the “sauce” was just roasted garlic, tomatoes and leeks.
Click here to find the original recipe.

The first step is to cut and wash your leeks. Then you brown them in a pan with some herbs.

20140626-210202-75722912.jpg
Then the tomatoes, garlic and leeks get roasted in the oven. I love the taste of roasted tomatoes!

20140629-221947-80387709.jpg
While the veggies are roasting, I turned the zucchini into “pasta”. I had a little hand spiraler that I got as a free gift at some Tupperware party. The original recipe said to use some sort of fancy spiral machine that I don’t have. The little hand one made very thick spirals and was pointless.

20140629-222230-80550923.jpg
So, instead of doing that, I used a peeler. In the end, my pieces of zucchini came out different sizes, but it doesn’t matter!


I cooked the zucchini in a pan for about 5 minutes and then served with the roasted veggies on top.

20140629-222551-80751830.jpg
I quite enjoyed this dinner. It was filling and tasted good. My husband also enjoyed it, but decided to have a fried egg on it. My daughter was only interested in the leeks…but hey, she’s only almost two!

One thought on “Zucchini pasta with roasted leeks and tomatoes

Feel free to comment!

