Paper crowns

The other day, we were having a lazy morning and watching Mickey Mouse. In the episode, Mickey and Minnie make paper crowns. I asked Chloe if she would like to make paper crowns too. Of course she said yes and ran to our craft area before I could even blink.
To make the crowns (because yes, I had to make one for myself), I grabbed yellow construction paper and drew a crown.

20140626-091332-33212509.jpg
I then cut it out and traced it on to the construction paper. Once both pieces were cut out, I let Chloe decorate the pieces.

20140626-091508-33308762.jpg

With a few pieces of tape, I adhered the crown together. Chloe was very excited.

20140626-091811-33491815.jpg
Then I proceeded to repeat the steps to make myself a crown. I just used the scraps so it wasn’t as nice as Chloe’s.

20140626-091921-33561329.jpg
Chloe wore this crown all day. She even napped in it. I never knew something so easy and simple could be used the whole day. She also insisted that I wear it all day… Which I didn’t really want to do, but I did anyway since it made her so happy.
When Chloe went to bed, I put the crowns away, figuring we could pull them out in a few days. I knew she would want to spend the entire next day in a crown again.
Maybe tomorrow we’ll dress up with the crowns again.

Feel free to comment!

