All-dressed popcorn

Snacks. Something that can make or break your healthy eating. Most likely break it. Sometimes it is so hard to make the healthy choice for a snack when you know perfectly well there is something more delicious in your kitchen.
Popcorn is a healthier snack, if it isn’t loaded with butter and chemicals. I saw this recipe for all-dressed popcorn and figured I would give it a try. I needed a break from the fruits and veggies I had been having for snacks the past while.

I changed a few things to fit what I had in my pantry.
First off, one of the ingredients was nutritional yeast. I didn’t have that on hand so I skipped it.
Instead of celery seed, I used celery salt.
I mixed up the seasoning in a glass dish.

20140624-203632-74192436.jpg
At the same time, I was melting some butter in a pot.

20140624-203712-74232790.jpg
I pulled out my cute Betty Crocker popper (from my friend Jess).

20140624-225531-82531609.jpg
Once the popcorn was popped, I drizzled on the butter and stirred it up. Then I sprinkled on the seasoning. I think I was too distracted by the fact that I was going to have some yummy popcorn because I put all of the seasoning on. Although, I did halve the seasoning recipe in the first place.

20140624-225948-82788710.jpg

20140624-225950-82790678.jpg
This popcorn was pretty tasty. BUT, due to my own mistake, it was under-buttered and over-seasoned. I was so thirsty the rest of the day!
Although, it was still a nice treat.

What are your go to snacks?

Feel free to comment!

