Coconut lime chicken

This recipe from the meal planner made me hungry just looking at it. It only has a few ingredients so I figured I’d try it.
First, I cut up the chicken and assembled the ingredients.

20140520-215252-78772529.jpg

Then I cooked up the chicken and added the curry powder. I started making my basmati rice at the same time.

20140520-215343-78823476.jpg

After the chicken was cooked, I added the coconut milk, green chiles, lime juice and zest.

20140520-215632-78992351.jpg

At the end, I added a green onion but didn’t have cilantro.

20140520-215854-79134200.jpg
This dish was okay, but didn’t meet my expectation. It was very soupy. I think I would like it thicker. I let it simmer a bit longer, hoping it would thicken up, but it didn’t.
Also, I was hoping for more flavor. I think if I was to make this again, I’d add a bit more curry powder and lime juice. And maybe add some heat, as the chiles added flavor and not heat. It’s too bad I didn’t have the cilantro, it probably would have been delicious in this meal. Oh well. Next time!

Feel free to comment!

