Tissue paper play

I saw a post for sensory play with tissue paper from and next comes L. I was curious to try it with Chloe.

Unfortunately, I used all my tissue paper at Christmas and haven’t acquired anymore since. So, I went to the dollar store and bought 3 packs for a buck a pack. I cut the pieces into different sizes and put them into a bin. 20140517-141204.jpg
I couldn’t even get a picture of the bin before Chloe tried to get her little hands in it. Please note the blur in the bottom left corner- Chloe’s hand.

20140517-141343.jpg

20140517-141506.jpg
At first, Chloe would pull out a piece of tissue paper and lay it flat on the floor.
I played with the tissue paper too, and I started wrapping small toys in the tissue paper. Chloe stopped what she was doing and watched. I gave her a wrapped up toy and she unwrapped it, then wrapped it back up.

20140517-141810.jpg

20140517-141832.jpg
She kept doing that with different toys. She loved it.

20140517-141939.jpg
It’s awesome to see how curious Chloe is. And how something as simple as tissue paper can keep her occupied for more than 5 minutes.

Feel free to comment!

