Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies with sea salt

When I saw the recipe for these cookies from ambitious kitchen , I knew I had to make them! They looked and sounded amazing. And simple.

I mixed my dry ingredients in one bowl and started mixing my peanut butter and butter in my mixer. 20140516-213455.jpg

20140516-210854.jpg
I used natural peanut butter for this recipe.
Next came the sugar. Then I added the egg and yolk, vanilla, honey and I opted for the sour cream instead of the plain Greek yogurt, since it was what I had in my fridge.

20140516-211812.jpg
After that, I mixed the dry ingredients and chocolate chips in and put the dough in the freezer for 20 minutes.

20140516-212144.jpg
When I took it out, I rolled the dough into balls and lightly pressed down with a fork. I popped them into the oven for 12 minutes. I sprinkled them with sea salt once they were done and somehow a cookie ended up in my hand and then my mouth… YUM!

20140516-212723.jpg

20140516-212743.jpg
These cookies are delicious! They were a big hit and made about 28 cookies.

2 thoughts on “Peanut butter chocolate chip cookies with sea salt

Feel free to comment!

