Hoisin shrimp and rice noodles

So, I’ve been wanting to make this recipe for hoisin pork with rice noodles for the past few weeks. Of course I put it on my weekly menu but forgot to buy the pork. But, I did remember to buy shrimp so I decided that would be a good replacement. You can find the recipe from pinch of yum here
As per usual, I assembled most of my ingredients right at the start.

20140513-215143.jpg
One thing about this recipe is that the sauce/marinade has a lot of ingredients. Luckily, most of them are easy ingredients.
I made the marinade, used an immersion blender to mix it all, and poured it over my shrimp.

20140513-215402.jpg
The originally recipe calls for the pork to marinated overnight, but since I was using cooked shrimp, I figured 2 hours was plenty.

When I was ready to cook dinner, I grated the carrot and prepped the green onion, peanuts, and cilantro. I cooked the shrimp in a pan, and warmed more of the sauce in a separate pot.

20140513-215928.jpg

20140513-220014.jpg
Once the noodles were cooked, everyone was able to assemble their plate with however little or much of everything they wanted.

20140513-220251.jpg
To say this meal was delicious would be an understatement! It was so good that I’ll probably make it again this week!

2 thoughts on “Hoisin shrimp and rice noodles

Feel free to comment!

