Balsamic glazed Pork Tenderloin

There is nothing quite like a simple, easy homemade meal. In the last week, I’ve had a few meals I figured would be rather blah because they were simple. I was wrong. They were delicious and a hit with my family.

I made my first pork tenderloin the other night. A simple balsamic glaze made this pork delicious! And it was so easy. Check out the recipe from Lauren Kelley Nutrition
Make the glaze and put it on the pork.

20140509-213622.jpg

I marinated the pork in a freezer bag for about 3 hours in the fridge.

20140509-214339.jpg

When I was ready to make dinner, I seared the pork on a cast iron skillet and popped it into the oven for 30 minutes. I let it rest 10 minutes before I cut into it .

20140509-214624.jpg
This pork tenderloin was moist and delicious. I made extra marinade while it was cooking so we could put some on our pork after or on our rice.
I was very surprised to find that my daughter loved this pork! She won’t eat much in the way of meat normally.
Actually, everyone seemed to like this. Plates were clean. Easy, very simple, and delicious!

What did you have for dinner?

Feel free to comment!

