Honey sriracha glazed chicken

For dinner tonight, we tried honey sriracha glazed chicken. I bought a bottle of sriracha last week for the first time because I’ve heard so many people talk about it. On Pinterest, I just typed sriracha in and it came up with a bunch of different pins, most being recipes. This recipe sounded delicious.

20140429-220446.jpg
After I prepped my ingredients, I took my wok out (and dusted it off!), heated it up, put some oil in and started cooking the chicken.

20140429-220413.jpg
The recipe called for a bag of frozen veggies, but I like my veggies fresh, for the most part. I added carrots, red pepper and green pepper. The only frozen veggie I added was green beans, since my daughter loves them.

20140429-221108.jpg
The sauce called for 1/4 cup sriracha, which seemed like a lot to me. A note in the recipe said that if it was too spicy, you could add more teriyaki sauce, but of course I had just enough teriyaki for the recipe… So with that being said, I added less sriracha.

20140429-221452.jpg

20140429-221727.jpg
The final product was pretty tasty but a bit too spicy. My husbands suggestion was that the sriracha should be on the side. That way each person can control how much or little they want. Noted.

20140429-221906.jpg
What did you have for dinner?

Feel free to comment!

